Trader Joe’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust Review

Hello! I bought the Trader Joe’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust last week. Have you tried it? I posted my TJ’s grocery haul on Instagram and a lot of people asked me to follow up with how it was. Well, I actually have a review because I followed the directions and it didn’t come out how I expected.

Trader Joe’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust Review

trader joes cauliflower crust review 13 (785x589)

It’s not just straight up cauliflower and eggs / seasonings like a lot cauliflower pizza crust recipes online. So it’s higher in calories that a straight vegetable crust. And I figured it would be more bread-like because there is corn flour in it.

trader joes cauliflower crust review 12 (785x589)

The directions are a little different from other store bought pizza crusts because you are supposed to flip it over half way through baking.

As soon as I started to try and get a spatula under it to flip it started to break. I froze. Took a picture. Then, tried to continue the flip.

trader joes cauliflower crust review 10 (785x589)

My heart broke into as many pieces as you see here:

trader joes cauliflower crust review 9 (785x589)

I was super bummed. I do kind of assume it’s ‘user error’. Maybe I did it wrong?

But I was posting on IG stories and got a few comments that this crust is no bueno. Noted.

I squished it together as much as possible and finished baking the crust. Then, I topped it with pizza sauce, seasonings and cheese to finish it off.

trader joes cauliflower crust review 8 (785x589)

Thoughts on Trader Joe’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust:

Crust taste – It was okay. It’s not super well seasoned and pretty bland.

Crust texture – It’s thick and more bread-like in that way versus my homemade cauliflower crust.

Nutrition info – I like that there’s not a ton of ingredients. It’s pretty small and the calorie info is for 6 pieces. I don’t see how it’s 6 pieces.

Overall – yeah, I’m gonna have to say it’s a ‘not buy again’ vote from me. It might have totally been my mistake in breaking it. If the crust was super tasty I would be willing to overlook that. But I think because it wasn’t super amazing flavor I’d skip it.

I mean – don’t get me wrong I totally ate it. I just wish it didn’t fall apart.

trader joes cauliflower crust review 5 (785x589)

To balance it out I had a few cupcakes. They did not fall apart. #boom

trader joes cauliflower crust review 3 (442x589)

Question: Have you tried the TJ’s cauliflower pizza crust?

The post Trader Joe’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust Review appeared first on Run Eat Repeat.

Source: http://runeatrepeat.com/2017/07/12/trader-joes-cauliflower-pizza-crust-review/

Leave a Reply

